RE Management Committee



Title / Task


End users


    The WE-OMC End User Working Group (SG553) shall be open to stakeholders utilizing the WE-OMC certification schemes who are not involved in testing or manufacturing of wind energy equipment. The SG553 shall focus on issues that provide value to stakeholders within the sector. SG553 stakeholders include: Wind developers, owners, operators, service providers, insurers, financiers, land-owners, authorities having jurisdiction (AHJs), and Agents (e.g. Consultants) acting on the behalf of the aforementioned. In reporting to the WE-OMC, the duties of SG553 are to operate as a stakeholder committee to support the scheme to serve market needs, to build trust and in addition to the Terms of Reference of the WE-OMC, shall:
  • Promote mutual recognition of IEC certificates, test reports, and other documents produced through the scheme;
  • Voice the requirements of the End Users for the certification system;
  • Clarify Market Requirements for the certification process;
  • Provide recommendation to the system to ensure competitive Levelized Cost Of Energy (LCOE) for wind;
  • Encourage improvements in safety and reliability;
  • Be an advocate for the system.


 Illustration: Tools

Tools (members only)


REMC SG 553 Convenor & Members

Photo: Wallace Ebner

Wallace Ebner

ARESCA (American Renewable Energy Standards and Certification Association)

Send Email

Photo: Dan Brake

Dan Brake


Send Email

Photo: Pernille Skouboe Daub

Pernille Skouboe Daub

Danish Energy Agency

Send Email

Photo: Thomas Engelhardt

Thomas Engelhardt

innogy SE

Send Email

Photo: Caroline Haase

Caroline Haase


Send Email

Photo: Leo Jensen

Leo Jensen

Dong Energy

Send Email

Photo: Tom Kristiansen

Tom Kristiansen

Codan Forsikring A/S

Send Email

Photo: Ki-Yeoung Kweon

Ki-Yeoung Kweon

KETEP (Korea Institute of Energy Technology Evaluation and Planning)

Send Email

Photo: Lei Liu

Lei Liu

Beijing TianRun New Energy Investment Co.,Ltd.

Send Email

Photo: Thomas Lombardet

Thomas Lombardet

EDF Energies Nouvelles

Send Email

Photo: Brian McNiff

Brian McNiff


Send Email

Photo: Emil Moroz

Emil Moroz


Send Email

Photo: Jendrik Meyer

Jendrik Meyer


Send Email

Photo: Simon Pansart

Simon Pansart

Innogy SE

Send Email

Photo: Robert Sherwin

Robert Sherwin

EAPC Wind Energy

Send Email

Photo: Seung-Ho Song

Seung-Ho Song

Kwangwoon University

Send Email

Photo: Thomas Starr

Thomas F. Starr Jr.


Send Email

Photo: Anna Thiesbrummel

Anna Thiesbrummel

EnBW Energie Baden-WŁrttemberg AG

Send Email

Photo: Dirk van Bonn

Dirk van Bonn


Send Email

Photo: Uta Wolf

Uta Wolf

Orsted Wind Power Germany GmbH

Send Email

Photo: Chao Xu

Chao Xu

SPIC power Plant Operation Technology Beijing Co. Ltd.

Send Email